Favorite Mural Scenes – A Good Way to Remember Your Trip!

One of the great things I love about wall murals and wall decor is the ability to be constantly reminded of some of your favorite pastimes, your best memories, and the emotions that a simple wall mural can evoke. For instance, a few of our customers have purchased prints to remind themselves of where they grew up. Now living on the West Coast, they wanted a way to bring back the memories and positive emotions associated with their childhood stomping grounds. What better way, then to decorate their empty walls with a skyline of Boston (their birthplace), a park where they used to play, or a beach they used to travel for vacation?

I have a few murals I use to bring about different emotions around the office and at home. Waves to bring about a soothing atmosphere, sunsets in our offices to bring those empty walls to life, and landscapes of my past vacations to bring back those wonderful memories and remember great friends and family.

I recently took a trip to Italy and now have a few of those images on my wall to remind me of the great times we had, the wonderful scenery, and the amazing culture and atmosphere that surrounded the whole country. For instance, here is one of my favorite shots of the Victor Emanuel Monument. We had to pass this everyday on the way to school and to get into Rome.

Now I have the ability to reminisce everyday, with a large UltraMural of the Victor Emanuel Monument on my wall! I will always cherish the memories it brings back and it looks great at the same time!

I also was able to visit the Eiffel tower on my trip and now have a panoramic shot from the top that I took myself, using the UltraMurals customization ability. You can even purchase the print online! These UltraMurals aren’t just a form of decoration, but rather a physical form of expression that you can use to evoke emotion and passion, bringing life back to your walls!

What are some of the ways you use murals in your life? How do you express yourself?

Please feel free to leave comments and reply back. I would love to hear what you are thinking and what you would like to hear about in the future. Your comments are appreciated so leave them below or feel free to email me directly at andrew@ultraumurals.com. Thanks for the support!

This entry was posted in Blog Posts, Random, UltraMurals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Favorite Mural Scenes – A Good Way to Remember Your Trip!

  1. Heli says:

    Much appreciated for the information and share!
    Nancy

Leave a Reply!

